Top Maxi's Under $100..

Oh my goodness, I think spring has come to stay in New England! I can’t tell you how good it feels–the trees are finally starting to bud, our grass is green–it’s just beautiful. And as soon as the temp goes up my maxi dress comes on.  Hanging around the house in a glorified moo-moo is pure happiness, let me tell you!  I’ve got one on right now.  Seriously, if you don’t have one you are missing out on one of the most versatile pieces of clothing you’ll ever have in your closet.  You can wear a jean jacket, a button-down shirt, a cardigan; flats, heels, wedges–almost anything with it to dress it up or down.  Today it was a little breezy so I put my on jean shirt with a belt and threw on my Toms, BAM! I went from mama at home to running errands.  It’s perfect.  And as long as these miracle dresses are in, I’m keeping a nice collection of them ready at hand :)

I found these 8 maxis all under 100 bucks.  Not too shabby if you ask me.  Obviously stripes are a big trend this year as well as as the floral print, and don’t be afraid to go bold with color!  When you are choosing a style, it’s important to consider one with shape, such as a tie-in waist or a belt, or if it doesn’t have a waistline, add a belt.  Because, even though wearing a long tube of fabric is a fabulous excuse for not having to try too hard in the morning, we don’t need to look like a frumpy bumpy because we lack shape!  (A critical difference between a moo-moo and a maxi :)).

My favorites are #2 by Sabine.  It’s a bright, pretty floral with pleating in the skirt.  Very feminine and very wearable.  And #5 by Michael Stars. It’s a perfect basic black maxi with a built in (stretchy!) waistband and a cute racerback.  Probably will be purchasing it soon…oh and I like #1 too… :)

1. Caslon Racerback Jersey Maxi Dress $68

2. Sabine Santorini Pleated Maxi Dress $89

3. Gap Striped Drawstring Maxi Dress $69.95

4. Michael Stars Horizon Wash Scoop Neck Midi Dress $69 (more colors)

5. Michael Stars Racerback Maxi Dress $98 (more colors)

6. Gap Striped 4-1 Dress $59.95

7. Target Mossimo Women’s Crossover Maxi Dress $29.99 (more colors)

8. Sabine Cecily Printed Maxi $89

